PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee

Start Date and Time: Thursday, February 18, 2021 10:00 AM
End Date and Time: Thursday, February 18, 2021 12:00 PM
Location: Webster Hall (212 Knott)
Duration: 2.00
Consideration of a Consent Agenda that includes the following Appropriation Project Bills:
  • HB 2229 – Learning Independence for Tomorrow, Inc. (LiFT) Campus
  • HB 2277 – YMCA State Alliance/YMCA Reads
  • HB 2295 – YMCA Youth in Government
  • HB 2333 – Mental Health Assistance Allocation for Florida Virtual School
  • HB 2339 – Holocaust Memorial Miami Beach
  • HB 2389 – Breakthrough Miami
  • HB 2505 – School Bond Issuance Data Base
  • HB 2563 – Best Buddies Mentoring and Student Assistance Initiatives
  • HB 2569 – After-School All-Stars
  • HB 2603 – Learning for Life
  • HB 2791 – Jack & Jill Children’s Center – Economic Empowerment/Workforce
  • HB 3055 – All Pro Dad's Fatherhood Literacy and Family Engagement Campaign
Meeting Overview/Summary:
Overview of the Florida Education Finance Program

Panel Discussion on the Fiscal Year 2020-21 Florida Education Finance Program and the Federal Assistance Related to the COVID-19 Pandemic for Elementary and Secondary Schools with:
Mr. William Husfelt, Bay County Superintendent
Mr. Will Hartley, Bradford County Superintendent
Dr. Mark Mullins, Brevard County Superintendent
Mr. Alberto Carvalho, Miami Dade County Superintendent
Dr. Donald Fennoy, Palm Beach County Superintendent

The Chair requests that all amendments should be filed by 6 p.m. on Wednesday, February 17 2021, including amendments filed by Members of the Committee/Subcommittee.
This meeting will be live-streamed on Audience seating will be socially distanced and limited to the press and those persons wishing to provide substantive testimony on the filed bills or draft legislation. Persons who wish to attend must register at, and pick up a pass at the Legislative Welcome Center on the 4th Floor of the Capitol beginning two hours before the start of the meeting. Seating will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration closes three hours before the meeting starts.