Will S. Kendrick

District: 10 -- Republican

Hamilton, Madison, Taylor and parts of Alachua, Columbia, Dixie, Franklin, Jefferson, Levy, Wakulla

Committee Membership for 2006 - 2008 Term

Biographical Information

City of Residence:  Carrabelle
Occupation:  Independent Marketing Director
Spouse:  Constance Faith "Connie" Messer of Woodville
Child(ren):  Sterling, Jonathan, Collins
Education:  Florida School of Banking, 1990
Born:  April 10, 1960, Apalachicola, FL
History:  7th Generation Floridian; Ralph G. Kendrick, father, served on Franklin County Commission 1980-1984; Cheryl Sanders, sister, serves as Franklin County Commission Chair
Moved to Florida:  1960
Religious Affiliation:  Methodist
Recreational Interest:  fishing, hunting

Legislative Service

Elected to the House in 2000, reelected subsequently

Other Public Services

Franklin County School Board, District 2, 1986-2000, Chairman 1992-1999


Big Bend Hospice, Inc., Board Member
Carrabelle Lions Club, past President
Carrabelle United Methodist Church, past Administrative Council Chairman, past Treasurer
FSU Stavros Center, Board of Directors
Masonic Lodge #73
Carrabelle Chamber of Commerce, President 1997
Florida School Board Association, Board of Directors 1994-1996
Carrabelle Band Boosters, past Treasurer


The Florida Building Materials Association, Legislator of the Year 2004
The Property Appraisers Association of Florida, Outstanding Legislator Award 2001, 2002, 2004
Military Order of Stars and Bars, Special 66 Reunion Medallion for Historical Preservation 2003
Florida Chamber of Commerce, "A" Honor Roll 2002
Small County Coalition, Special Recognition 2001, 2003
The National Rifle Association, "A" rating 2002
Florida Association of Counties, Freshman Legislator of the Year 2001
Florida Chamber of Commerce, Top 20 Freshman Quick Starter 2001
Florida School Boards Association, Legislator of the Year 2001
The Trust for Land, Legislative Leadership Award 2001
Florida Association of County Clerks, Special Recognition
The Florida Greyhound Owners and Breeders Association, Legislator of the Year

Photo Gallery

Full Gallery