Ari Abraham Porth

District: 96 -- Democrat

Part of Broward

Committee Membership for 2010 - 2012 Term

Biographical Information

City of Residence:  Coral Springs
Occupation:  Prosecutor
Spouse:  Tatyana Porth of St. Petersburg, Russia
Child(ren):  Gabriel Benjamin Porth
Education:  Northeastern University, B.S., 1991; Nova Southeastern University, J.D., 1995
Born:  September 25, 1970, Washington, D.C.
Moved to Florida:  1992
Religious Affiliation:  Jewish
Recreational Interest:  cooking, running

Legislative Service

Elected to the House in 2004, reelected subsequently
Democratic Whip 2004-2006
Broward Legislative Delegation, Chairman 2009, Vice Chair 2008-2009

Other Public Services

Supreme Court Appointee to the Florida Innocence Commission 2010-2012
Former Legislative Aide to U.S. Senator Bob Graham, 1991-1992


Alzheimer's Family Center, Trustee
Best for Broward Babies, Board member
B'nai B'rith Justice Unit, past President
Board of Directors, National Safety Council, South Florida Chapter
Broward County Bar Association member
Children's Home Society, Business Professionals Founding member
Coral Springs Multi-Cultural Advisory Board member
Florida Ocean Science Institute, former Chair
Hatikvah House Board member
Legal Aid of Broward County, For The Public Good Committee
Nova Southeastern University School of Law Alumni Association, member


Broward Partnership for the Homeless, Legislative Advocacy Award 2011
Educate Tomorrow, Legislative Award 2011
The Florida Dental Association, 2011 Dr. Lewis Earle Legislative Service Award
Legal Aid of Broward County, Legislative Award 2009
Broward County Advisory Board for Individuals with Disabilities, Legislator of the Year Award 2008
Broward County PTA, Legislator of the Year 2008
Coalition to End Homelessness, Legislator of the Year Award 2008
Florida Association of School Social Workers, Legislator of the Year Award 2008
Florida Children's Services Council Stepping Up For Children, Legislative Award 2008
Metro 3080 Firefighters Award 2008
MADD Broward Chapter, Appreciation Award for Outstanding Dedication to DUI Legislation 2006
Florida Police Chiefs Association, Legislative Achievement Award 2006
Florida Prosecuting Attorneys Association, House Leadership Award 2006
Trailblazer of the Year Broward Young Democrats 2005

Photo Gallery

Full Gallery