Holly Raschein

District: 120 -- Republican

Monroe and part of Miami-Dade

Committee Membership for 2018 - 2020 Term

Biographical Information

City of Residence:  Key Largo
Occupation:  Healthcare Special Projects Manager
Spouse:  Mr. Ryan Raschein of Madison, Wisconsin
Child(ren):  Drake Raschein
Education:  Florida State University, BS, Political Science, 1999-2003; Florida International University, MPA, 2017
Born:  December 16, 1980, Anchorage, AK
History:  Great-grandfather Hartley Hendrick Hethcox served in the Florida House of Representatives in the 1940s and was a County Commissioner in Lake County.
Moved to Florida:  1999
Religious Affiliation:  Baptist
Recreational Interest:  ballet, boating, gardening, SCUBA diving

Legislative Service

Elected to the Florida House of Representatives in 2012, reelected subsequently


American Flood Coalition, member
Beacon Council, board member
Florida Defense Support Task Force, member
Florida Council on Arts & Culture, Vice Chair, 2013-present
Leadership Monroe County Graduate
Monroe County Republican Executive Committee, Precinct Woman, 2008-present
National Caucus of Environmental Legislators, State Lead
National Foundation for Women Legislators, State Director
Reef Relief, member
San Carlos Institute, board member
Rotary Club of Key Largo, 2013-present
Upper Keys Business & Professional Women, past President, 2004-present


Florida Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Advocate Award, 2018
Florida Chamber of Commerce, Honor Roll, 2013-2018
ABWA Homestead Chapter Distinguished Leadership Award, 2017
Florida Realtors Legislator of the Year Award, 2017
Key West Truman Legacy Award, 2017
Florida Association for Insurance Reform, Outstanding Legislator Award, 2016
Associated Industries of Florida, 100% Report Card, 2014-2015
Seven Seas Cruising Association, Salt Water Hero, 2015
Associated Builders and Contractors, Friends of Free Enterprise, 2014
Farm Share, Hunger Champion Award, 2013, 2014
FNGLA (Florida Nursery, Growers and Landscape Association), Legislator of the Year, 2014
National Waste and Recycling Association, Legislator of the Year, 2014
Florida Farm Bureau, Legislator of the Year, 2013
Florida Farm Bureau Champion of Agriculture, 2013-2014
Upper Keys Business & Professional Women, Woman of the Year, 2008

Photo Gallery

Full Gallery